Driver's Crash Report
Welcome to the Nebraska Department of Transportation (NDOT) Crash Reporting webpage.
State statute requires every operator of a motor vehicle involved in an accident resulting in either injury, death, or damages over $1,000.00 to the property of any one person (including the operator) must complete and submit a confidential Driver’s Motor Vehicle Accident Report within 10 days following the accident.
This website will allow you to digitally submit a Crash Report document to the Nebraska Department of Transportation.
It is designed to be used on desktop/laptop type of PCs. Using cell phones or other mobile devices may result in unanticipated issues.
If you would prefer to file a paper report, please mail the completed form to: Highway Safety, Nebraska Department of Transportation, P.O. Box 94669. Forms are available for download at: http://www.dot.nebraska.gov/safety/crash-reporting/
For any issues or help with this submission process, please contact NDOT.firstname.lastname@example.org